darlington start time tv live lineup

He plays

The NASCAR playoffs are here, and 16 drivers are ready to make their championship dreams come true.

to 10 weeksThe drivers will compete against the rest of the Cup Series stadiums until a champion is crowned on November 5 at Phoenix Raceway. But before the series reaches Phoenix, competitors will have to survive three eliminations as four drivers will be eliminated after races three, six and nine, leaving four drivers to battle for the title.

The first battle will take place in one of the most famous races in NASCAR history: the Southern 500 at Darlington Raceway, a track known simultaneously as “Too Tough to Tame” and “The Lady in Black.”

Seven of the 16 drivers have won at the South Carolina circuit, most notably Denny Hamlin, who has four wins at Darlington, including two in the Southern 500. Joe Gibbs Racing driver, who enters the playoffs as the No. 3 seed behind his teammate. Martin Truex Jr. and Hendrick Motorsports driver William Byron have finished in the top five at Darlington 55% of the races he has entered and in the top ten 73% of the time.

Will Hamlin climb to the top at Darlington again? Here’s all the info you need to get ready for the Cook Out Southern 500 on Sunday:

What time does the Darlington Cup race start?

The Cook Out Southern 500 starts at 6 p.m. ET at Darlington Raceway in Darlington, South Carolina.

What TV channel is the Darlington Cup race on?

USA Network broadcasts the Cook Out Southern 500 and has a pre-race show starting at 5:30 PM ET, while USA and Peacock will have a post-race show at 10:30 PM ET.

Will there be a live broadcast of the Cup race at Darlington?

The Cook Out Southern 500 can be streamed live at NBC Sports website and the NBC Sports app.

NASCAR Playoffs: Meet the 16 drivers who will compete for the 2023 championship

the news: Sign up for sports news and features delivered daily

What is the order of the playoffs entering Darlington?

(*-ex champion)

  1. William Byron, Hendrick Motorsports – 2,036 points
  2. *Martin Truex Jr., Joe Gibbs Racing – 2036 points
  3. Denny Hamlin, Joe Gibbs Racing – 2025 points
  4. Chris Buescher, RFK Racing – 2021 points
  5. *Kyle Busch, Richard Childress Racing – 2019 points
  6. *Kyle Larson, Hendrick Motorsports – 2017 points
  7. Christopher Bell, Joe Gibbs Racing – 2014 points
  8. Ross Chastain, Trackhouse Racing – 2011 points
  9. *Brad Keselowski, RFK Racing – 2010 points
  10. Tyler Reddick, 23XI Racing – 2009 points
  11. *Joey Logano, Team Penske – 2008 points
  12. Ryan Blaney, Team Penske – 2008 points
  13. Michael McDowell, Front Row Motorsports – 2007 points
  14. Ricky Stenhouse Jr., GTG Daugherty Racing – 2005 points
  15. *Kevin Harvick, Stewart-Haas Racing – 2004 points
  16. Bubba Wallace, 23XI Racing – 2000 points

How many laps does the Darlington Cup Race have?

The Cook Out Southern 500 has 367 laps around the 1.366-mile oval for a total of 501.32 miles. The race will have three parts (laps per stage) – Stage 1: 115 laps; Stage 2: 115 laps; Third stage: 137 laps.

Who won the last races at Darlington?

William Byron led seven laps, including both laps in overtime, before edging Kevin Harvick by 0.781 seconds on May 14, 2023.

A year ago in the playoff race, Eric Jones, a non-climax driver, led the final 23 laps before edging Denny Hamlin by 0.252 seconds on Sept. 4, 2022.

What is the Cook Out Southern 500 lineup?

(vehicle number in brackets; P-playoff driver)

1. (20) Christopher Bell (F), Toyota

2. (11) Denny Hamlin (P), Toyota

3. (45) Tyler Reddick (P), Toyota

4. (12) Ryan Blaney (P), Ford

5. (6) Brad Keselowski (P), Ford

6. (22) Joey Logano (P), Ford

7. (4) Kevin Harvick (P), Ford

8. (17) Chris Bucher (F), Ford

9. (34) Michael McDowell (P), Ford

10. (10) Eric Almirola, Ford

11. (8) Kyle Busch (F), Chevrolet

12. (14) Chase Briscoe, Ford

13. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet

14. (2) Austin Cindrick, Ford

15. (42) Carson Hocivar, Chevrolet

16. (16) AG Allmendinger, Chevrolet

17. (54) Ty Gibbs, Toyota

18. (5) Kyle Larson (P), Chevrolet

19. (23) Bubba Wallace (P), Toyota

20. (43) Eric Jones, Chevrolet

21. (99) Daniel Suarez, Chevrolet

22. (7) Corey LaJoie, Chevrolet

23. (24) William Byron (P), Chevrolet

24. (48) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet

25. (47) Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (P), Chevrolet

26. (77) Ty Dillon, Chevrolet

27. (1) Ross Chastain (P), Chevrolet

28. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet

29. (31) Justin Haley, Chevrolet

30. (38) Todd Gilliland, Ford

31. (19) Martin Truex Jr. (P), Toyota

32. (21) Harrison Burton, Ford

33. (15) JJ Yelly, Ford

34. (41) Ryan Preece, Ford

35. (51) Ryan Newman, Ford

36. (78) PJ McLeod, Chevrolet

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button